The Production Blog of Sword 'N' Board
 
Picture
I've been hard at work lately reanimating Sidd for the game with his redesign in place, as well as redesigning the top UI for the game whenever I get tired of animating Sidd (which happens more often than I'd like to admit)

I realized a while ago that the mechanics of the game and combining items to create new mechanics for the items was great and all, but the current UI had no way to show the player if those 2 items would create a new mechanic or not. 

Not only that, but while the old UI was something that I really liked, it was very much heavily inspired by The Legend of Zelda, and I'm currently trying to get Sword 'N' Board away from that. While its still obviously heavily inspired by The LoZ,  I really want it to be something more, and to carry the overall theme of the game through beyond being just inspired by another game. I want people to see the game and the theme that I have in mind, that this is a kid going on an imaginary adventure!

There's still a lot of work to do between now and Casual Connect, and I have my work cut out for me. I want to get the animations for Sidd done, a good portion of the Dungeon together and working, as well as an intro animatic to really get the idea and story behind the game across to the player. 

Lots to do!




Leave a Reply.