The Production Blog of Sword 'N' Board
 
Picture
Well well well, what do we have here? Is it a snow globe? A Crystal Ball? A paper weight? All of the above? Who knows... (hint: I do).

Like I've mentioned before, I really wanted to make a game that brought back the magic of the original Legend of Zelda, while still bringing something new to the table. While I loved the exploration and simplicity that the Legend of Zelda had, I always came back to things that I would have LOVED to see back then that I think would have made the experience all the more amazing to a 6 year old me, playing the game for the very first time.

What this object does, I won't really say for now. I would like those of you that actually take the time to play this game when it's finished to discover that on your own, but I can assure you that it's going to be a item that is very important in later parts of the game, and should add a new dynamic to the game as well! One that I think will be a hell of a lot of fun.

Unlike the other versions of The Legend of Zelda, you will be able to equip different items at a time, and use them in different combinations, which will then yield different results. You may even find that you'll favor different combinations of weapons and items based on your own play style, which will help add some diversity to the game, as your friend may not necessarily play the game the same way as you! Maybe you like items with a lot more force and strength, while your friend likes to play things a bit more passive and defensive? Who knows! The choice is entirely up to you.
While this game is highly themed around what it was like to be a kid and using your imagination to create an amazing world, I also definitely wanted it to be a parody of a game that I know is very dear to a lot of gamers hearts. With that said, I definitely don't want it to be a exact retelling of what people have come to expected from Legend of Zelda style games, so there will be plenty of familiar things, as well as brand new and exciting things!




Leave a Reply.